Keep up to date with the latest information about Microsfot Dynamics GP through articles from the Perfect Image and azurecurve blog.
Restore The Account Segment Warning
March 7th, 2017 by Ian Grieve
If the checkbox is marked then the warning message is not displayed for that user anymore and there is no way to restore the message through the front end of the system.
The below script, allows the message to be restored for a named user (change the highlighted text to the required user):
/* Created by Ian Grieve of azurecurve|Ramblings of a Dynamics GP Consultant (http://www.azurecurve.co.uk) This code is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.0 UK: England & Wales (CC BY-NC-SA 2.0 UK). */ DECLARE @USERID VARCHAR(20) SET @USERID = 'userid' DELETE FROM SY01401 WHERE coDefaultType = 13 AND USERID = @USERID GO